How to connect NpgsqlDatabaseInfo for crate database in C#

I am very new to crate db. I created an REST API application in C# which connected to crate db and executing the database query. I’m using the https://crate.io/docs/npgsql/en/latest/connect.html#connect
documentation. The datafactory related link is not working.https://www.npgsql.org/doc/api/Npgsql.NpgsqlDatabaseInfo.html

When multiple API calls are came, the time out exception occurred in
NpgsqlDatabaseInfo.RegisterFactory(new CrateDbDatabaseInfoFactory()) connection.

Below is my code .
my function is below.

public async Task<List<AggregationModel>> datafetch(QueryModelRawData model,string tablename)
    {
      var result = new List<AggregationModel>();
      NpgsqlDatabaseInfo.RegisterFactory(new CrateDbDatabaseInfoFactory())
      using (NpgsqlConnection sqlCon = new NpgsqlConnection(SqlConnectionString))
      {
       var tableName = "testtable";
 sqlCon.Open();
       var cmd = $"select timestamp as unixtime,reading from {tableName} where id=@s AND timestamp>=@st AND timestamp<=@et ORDER BY unixtime ASC";
       using (NpgsqlCommand sqlCmd = new NpgsqlCommand(cmd, sqlCon))
        {
         sqlCmd.Parameters.AddWithValue("s", model.id);
         sqlCmd.Parameters.AddWithValue("st", model.starttime);
         sqlCmd.Parameters.AddWithValue("et", model.endtime);
        using (var reader = await sqlCmd.ExecuteReaderAsync())
         {
           while (reader.HasRows && await reader.ReadAsync())
           {
         double readingValue = readingToDouble(reader);
         AggregationModel item = new AggregationModel
         {
         reading = readingValue,
         unixtime = (double)reader["unixtime"]
         };
         result.Add(item);
      }
     }
       }
      }

return result;
     }

i called the same function every time for each query execution and is this correct way ? Any example is available ?